Menehune Surf School

Claim
marker

7486 La Jolla Blvd
La Jolla, CA 92037

marker
(858) 663-7299
Incorrect info? Correct your listing
Reviews
( 1 )
( 0 )
( 0 )
( 0 )
( 1 )

Best

In response to the previous review, we have since been in contact with the customer and apologized for not responding to the original email in a timely fashion. Unfortunately, it ...

Worst

I feel that its my duty as a parent to inform others of something that could potentially endanger their children. We signed our kids up for the Menehune surf camp at 18th stre...

Response from Menehune Surf 5/10/2012

In response to the previous review, we have since been in contact with the customer and apologized for not responding to the original email in a timely fashion. Unfortunately, it appears as though we never received it. It has always been our policy to respond to all feedback ? both positive and negative. We are glad that she contacted us again this year, giving us the opportunity to respond and get things straightened out. Safety is, and always has been, our #1 priority. We take great care to hire professional and experienced instructors, and always maintain a low student-to-instructor ratio to create a small, safe environment. Please see Yelp, Google and/or Travelmuse for additional reviews. more

Menehune Surf Camp 1/31/2012

I feel that its my duty as a parent to inform others of something that could potentially endanger their children. We signed our kids up for the Menehune surf camp at 18th street in Del Mar last July. Unlike the previous year, our experience was frightening. My husband sent the following email expressing our concerns when we returned home, but we never received a reply. Later when we spoke to another family, they said that they had a similar incident. So, please be careful. Hello, My name is __________ and my two boys participated at your surf camp on 18th street in Del Mar from 7/25-29. This was their second consecutive year at the camp. Charlie is 8 and Niko is 6. Overall , I was very disappointed in this years camp. The instructors did not seem interested or engaged with the kids. The most disappointing part of all was that they somehow lost our son Nikolas for approximately thirty minutes on the first day. Luckily, we were sitting fairly close to the camp on the beach and noticed he was not with the others. We had to bring it to their attention that he was not there. It took thirty minutes before one of our friends found him. I could not imagine what would have happened if we were like some of the other parents who drop off their kids and pick them up at 12-1230. I have never felt so helpless and angry at the same time. What happened was completely unacceptable and unforgivable. We never even received an apology. Sadly, we will no longer enroll our kids in your camp or recommend you to any of our friends, because you have lost our trust. I just hope no other parent has to ever go through what we went through. Sincerely, more
< Previous 1 Next >
Summer SALE!!!:
15% OFF all yearly plans
Use year15 at checkout. Expires 1/1/2021
Additional information
  • Neighborhoods: Northern, Village, Northern San Diego
badge